explore dance - network dance for young audience

Co-financed by: Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg, Stadt München, Freistaat Bayern, Stadt Potsdam, Land Brandenburg From July 2022 also by: Freistaat Sachsen, Stadt Dresden

 

www.explore-dance.de

Dates & Performances

explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für junges Publikum (Dance for Young Audiences Network) is a long-term co-operation of three partners – Fokus Tanz – Tanz und Schule e.V. München, fabrik moves Potsdam and K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg – that began in 2018 and has since been developing a sustainable structure for the production of contemporary dance pieces for young audiences. As part of the joint project, established choreographers within the national network are invited to Potsdam, Munich and Hamburg to develop and present new works for young audiences.

Each city produces two formats for each performance season: a pop-up that can be shown in classrooms or public space, and a stage production. In the pilot phase up to July 2022, 18 artistically outstanding productions for young audiences are thus being created and toured regionally and nationally. The artists open up their work processes for children and young people in order to engage in an artistic dialogue with them and integrate them into their creative work in different education formats such as workshops, rehearsals visits and research sessions. This results in a transfer of knowledge between artists and young audiences, and viewpoints and thoughts are shared. Workshops relating to the performances give the children and young people an opportunity to take a deeper look at the pieces and their content. explore dance lays emphasis on the development of innovative formats and models in the linking of aesthetic education and artistic production. In 2019, the project won the Perspective Award of the German Theatre Prize DER FAUST.

HELLERAU – European Centre for the Arts in Dresden will be joining the project as its fourth partner in July 2022 and strengthening the visibility of the dance world for young audiences through the expansion of the network to four federal states. The artistic focus of explore dance in the new funding phase from July 2022 up to the end of 2023 will be on education offers and pop-ups as mobile productions that open up access to dance in schools, museums, cultural centres and theatres, both regionally and nationally. Three festivals with specialist seminars will be presenting the nine resulting productions and providing space for networking and for dialogue on cultural and educational policy.

explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für Junges Publikum | Imagetrailer

explore dance - Netzwerk Tanz für junges Publikum

Kofinanziert von: Freie und Hansestadt Hamburg, Stadt München, Freistaat Bayern, Stadt Potsdam, Land Brandenburg. Ab Juli 2022 zudem von: Freistaat Sachsen, Stadt Dresden

 

www.explore-dance.de

Termine & Aufführungen

Mit explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für junges Publikum gingen 2018 die drei Partner fabrik moves Potsdam, Fokus Tanz – Tanz und Schule e.V. München und K3 | Tanzplan Hamburg eine langfristige Kooperation ein und entwickeln seither eine nachhaltige Struktur zur Produktion zeitgenössischer Tanzstücke für junges Publikum. Im Rahmen des gemeinsamen Projekts werden etablierte Choreograph*innen innerhalb des bundesweiten Netzwerks nach Potsdam, München und Hamburg eingeladen, um neue Arbeiten für junges Publikum zu entwickeln und zu präsentieren.

Jede Stadt produziert pro Spielzeit zwei Formate – ein Pop Up, das in Klassenzimmern oder im öffentlichen Raum gezeigt werden kann, und eine Bühnenproduktion. In der Pilotphase bis Juli 2022 entstehen so 18 künstlerisch herausragende Produktionen für junges Publikum, die regional und bundesweit touren. Die Künstler*innen öffnen ihre Arbeitsprozesse für Kinder und Jugendliche, um mit ihnen in einen künstlerischen Austausch zu kommen und diese in verschiedenen Vermittlungsformaten wie Workshops, Probenbesuchen und Recherchesessions in ihr kreatives Schaffen einzubeziehen. So kommt es zu einem Wissenstransfer zwischen Künstler*innen und jungem Publikum, Sichtweisen und Gedanken werden geteilt. An die Aufführungen angegliederte Workshops geben den Kindern und Jugendlichen die Möglichkeit, tiefer in die Stücke und deren Inhalte einzutauchen. explore dance legt einen Schwerpunkt auf die Entwicklung innovativer Formen und Modelle in der Verbindung von ästhetischer Bildung und Kunstproduktion. Das Projekt wurde 2019 mit dem Perspektivpreis des Deutschen Theaterpreises FAUST ausgezeichnet.

Ab Juli 2022 tritt HELLERAU – Europäisches Zentrum der Künste Dresden als vierter Partner dem Projekt bei und stärkt mit der Erweiterung des Netzwerks auf vier Bundesländer die Sichtbarkeit des Feldes Tanz für junges Publikum. Künstlerisch konzentriert sich explore dance in der neuen Förderphase von Juli 2022 bis Ende 2023 auf Vermittlungsangebote und Pop Ups als mobile Produktionen, die den Zugang zu Tanz in Schulen, Museen, Kulturzentren und Theaterräumen sowohl regional als auch bundesweit öffnen. 3 Festivals mit Fachtreffen präsentieren die 9 entstehenden Produktionen und bieten Raum für Vernetzung und einen kultur- und bildungspolitischen Dialog.

explore dance – Netzwerk Tanz für Junges Publikum | Imagetrailer