Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum

Co-financed by: Land Berlin


www.offensive-tanz.de

Dates & Performances
 

Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin (dance-for-young-audiences offensive, Berlin) is an association of four experienced partners who are active locally, nationally and internationally on the contemporary dance and children’s and youth theatre scenes, namely PURPLE – International Dance Festival for Young Audiences, the TANZKOMPLIZEN initiative, Theater STRAHL and Theater o.N.
The joint goal is to put dance for young audiences in Berlin on an excellent and sustainable footing with regard to structure, audience attraction, appearance, education and production, something that has yet to be achieved.

In the coming years, the project will be dedicating itself to the following activity fields:

  • Creating an equal place alongside children’s and youth theatre;
  • Creating six new dance productions for children and young people aged 2 to 18;
  • Developing new forms of transfer for the diverse educational landscape and Berlin’s urban society;
  • Developing contact with teachers and educators, and using further training offers to acquire them as dance multiplicators;
  • Developing close contact with family and district centres so that audiences reflect Berlin’s diverse urban society;
  • Conducting research to discover the themes and aesthetics that make contemporary dance attractive to the most people possible, even outside the ‘cultural centre’.
  • Audience research with the aim of getting to know the wishes, preferences and needs of our audience more closely and to induct them directly into the further development of dance and mediation formats of contemporary dance for young audiences.

Three project symposia are planned in order to facilitate the sharing of content-related and specialist information among the partners as well as with other experts and those active on the scene regionally, nationally and internationally. Documentation including an evaluation section will be used to map and analyse the project and its results, and to draw up action recommendations for the future.

Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum

Kofinanziert von: Land Berlin


www.offensive-tanz.de

Termine & Aufführungen


Die „Offensive Tanz für junges Publikum Berlin“ ist ein Zusammenschluss von vier erfahrenen lokal, national und international agierenden Partnern der zeitgenössischen Tanzszene und der Kinder- und Jugendtheaterszene: PURPLE –  Internationales Tanzfestival für junges Publikum, TANZKOMPLIZEN, Theater STRAHL und Theater o.N..
Gemeinsames Ziel ist es, dem Tanz für junges Publikum in Berlin eine bisher noch nicht vorhandene, hervorragende und nachhaltige Stellung im Sinne von Struktur, Zuschauergewinnung, Erscheinung, Vermittlung und Produktion zu verschaffen.

Folgenden Handlungsfeldern wird sich das Projekt in den kommenden Jahren widmen:

  • Einen gleichberechtigten Platz neben dem Kinder- und Jugendtheater schaffen.
  • Sechs neue Tanzproduktionen für Kinder und Jugendliche von 2 bis 18 Jahren erarbeiten.
  • Neue Formen von Vermittlung für die diverse Bildungslandschaft und Stadtgesellschaft Berlins entwickeln.
  • Den Kontakt zu Lehrer*innen und Erzieher*innen ausbauen, um sie durch Fortbildungsangebote als Multiplikator*innen für den Tanz zu gewinnen.
  • Mit den Familien- und Stadtteilzentren einen engen Kontakt aufbauen, damit die diverse Stadtgesellschaft im Zuschauersaal abgebildet wird.
  • Durch Forschung und Recherche herausfinden, welche Themen und Ästhetiken den zeitgenössischen Tanz für möglichst viele attraktiv macht, auch jenseits der „kulturellen Mitte“.
  • Publikumsforschung mit dem Ziel, die Wünsche, Vorlieben und Bedürfnisse unseres Publikums näher kennenzulernen und direkt in die Weiterentwicklung der Tanz- und Vermittlungsformate des zeitgenössischen Tanzes für junges Publikum einfließen zu lassen.

Während des Projektzeitraums sind drei Symposien für inhaltlichen und fachlichen Austausch, sowohl untereinander als auch mit anderen Expert*innen und Akteur*innen der Szene regional, national und international, geplant. Eine Dokumentation mit einem evaluierenden Anteil soll das Projekt und seine Ergebnisse abbilden, analysieren und künftige Handlungsempfehlungen geben.